Delete from view, auditoriums which are no longer required.
From the main menu bar, select
At the bottom of the Auditorium maintenance window, click on the Delete tab if you wish to delete any auditoriums from the list. Although the deleted auditorium will then disappear from the list, it is not removed from the database - only hidden from view.
If you wish to view auditoriums/venues you have deleted, then check the Show deleted box. The deleted auditoriums/venues will appear in red text in the auditorium/venue list.
If you wish to restore any of the auditoriums/venues that have previously been deleted, then highlight the particular auditorium/venue shown in red text and then hit the Delete button. The text will now change to a black color indicating auditorium/venue is now active again.
NOTE: Take care when setting up a new auditorium since although it is possible to “delete” any auditoriums that have been incorrectly entered or which you subsequently wish to remove, they are not deleted from the database, but simply hidden from view in the list of auditoriums in the Auditorium maintenance Window.
The complete list of auditoriums that you have setup including those that you have “deleted” will still be displayed in some drop-down boxes in the system including the Reports section.